Search

 
1 - 6 of 6 results
  • Transition : the story of how I became a man

    Transition : the story of how I became a man2011

    by Chaz Bono

    (1,480)

    Summary: At first, America knew the only child of Sonny and Cher as Chastity, the cherubic little girl who appeared on her parents' TV show. Later, she came out on a national stage, working with major...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: B BONO

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites

    Blue plate special : an autobiography of my appetites2013

    by Kate Christensen

    (2,436)

    Summary: "In the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher, Laurie Colwin, and Ruth Reichl, [this book] is a narrative in which food--eating it, cooking it, reflecting on it--becomes the vehicle for unpacking a life....  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: B CHRISTENSEN

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The longest way home : one man's quest for the courage to settle down

    The longest way home : one man's quest for the courage to settle down2012

    by Andrew McCarthy

    (2,160)

    Summary: The author, a travel writer and actor, delivers a memoir about how travel helped him become the man he wanted to be, helping him overcome life-long fears and confront his resistance to commitment....  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: B MCCARTHY

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Hitler : diagnosis of a destructive prophet

    Hitler : diagnosis of a destructive prophet1999

    by Fredrick C. Redlich

    (24)

    BOOK

    Call #: B HITLER

    copies in: 0 of 1 details

  • The faraway nearby

    The faraway nearby2013

    by Rebecca Solnit

    (5,932)

    Summary: A companion to "A Field Guide for Getting Lost" explores the ways that people construct lives from stories and connect to each other through empathy, narrative, and imagination, sharing anecdotes...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: B SOLNIT

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • My life as a foreign country

    My life as a foreign country2014

    by Brian Turner

    (483)

    Summary: "In this ... memoir, award-winning poet Brian Turner retraces his war experience--pre-deployment to combat zone, homecoming to aftermath. Free of self-indulgence or self-glorification, his account...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: B TURNER

    copies in: 1 of 1 details