Search

 
1 - 22 of 22 results
  • Cooking for Picasso : a novel

    Cooking for Picasso : a novel2016

    by Camille Aubray

    (5,046)

    Summary: "For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F AUBRAY

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • A catered Thanksgiving : a mystery with recipes

    A catered Thanksgiving : a mystery with recipes2010

    by Isis Crawford

    Summary: The proprietors of A Little Taste of Heaven, their Longely, N.Y., catering company, prepare a Thanksgiving feast for Scrooge-like fireworks manufacturer Monty Field and his family at the Field...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F CRAWFORD

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The blessing

    The blessing2017

    by Wanda E. Brunstetter

    Series: Amish Cooking Class Series - #2

    (618)

    Summary: "Despite stressful changes occurring in their lives, Lyle and Heidi once again open their Ohio home up to those seeking to learn about Amish cooking and welcome six new students who experience the healing hand of God." -- Provided by publisher

    BOOK

    Call #: F BRUNSTETTER

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The celebration

    The celebration2018

    by Wanda E. Brunstetter

    Series: Amish Cooking Class Series - #3

    (537)

    Summary: Lyle and Heidi Troyer have taken in a brother and sister who were orphaned when their parents died in a car accident. Hoping to help the children adapt and make friends, Heidi decides to hold a...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F BRUNSTETTER

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Miss Julia stirs up trouble

    Miss Julia stirs up trouble2013

    by Ann B Ross

    Series: Miss Julia Series

    (1,667)

    Summary: "With a crisp bite in the air, Miss Julia is enjoying a well-earned respite by her new fireplace. But autumn leaves aren't the only things falling: James, Hazel Marie's housekeeper, has had a nasty...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F ROSS

    Location: Adult Displays - Face-out Shelving

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The diva sweetens the pie

    The diva sweetens the pie2019

    by Krista Davis

    Series: Domestic Diva Mysteries - #12

    (763)

    Summary: "Nothing heats up Old Town quite like the annual Pie Festival, and this year is no exception, especially since Sophie's professional rival, Natasha Smith, is barred from participating. Sophie,...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F DAVIS

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The body in the wake

    The body in the wake2019

    by Katherine Hall Page

    Series: Faith Fairchild Series - #25

    (473)

    Summary: For the first time in years, Faith Fairchild has time for herself. Her husband Tom is spending days on the other side of the island using a friend's enhanced WiFi for a project; their son, Ben, after...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F PAGE

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Black beans & vice

    Black beans & vice2010

    by J. B Stanley

    Series: Supper Club Mystery Series

    (451)

    BOOK

    Call #: F STANLEY

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The kitchen daughter : a novel

    The kitchen daughter : a novel2011

    by Jael McHenry

    (5,895)

    Summary: Seeking comfort in traditional family culinary practices after the early deaths of her parents, twenty-six-year-old Asperger's patient Ginny struggles with her domineering sister's decision to sell...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F MCHENRY

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The temptation of Gracie

    The temptation of Gracie2018

    by Santa Montefiore

    Summary: Gracie Burton is a grandmother, living quietly in Devon. She has rarely left the village over the past 40 years. Her daughter, Carina, is immensely high-powered with her own fast-paced business in...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F MONTEFIORE

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 0 of 1 details

  • Sourdough
    Staff Pick

    Sourdough2017

    by Robin Sloan

    (35,271)

    Summary: "A new novel about an underground food community by the author of Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore." -- Provided by publisher

    BOOK

    Call #: F SLOAN

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • A killing cure

    A killing cure2005

    by Ellen Hart

    Series: Jane Lawless Series - #4

    (324)

    Summary: "Members of the prestigious and long-revered Amelia Gower Women's Club are suddenly dropping like flies. The director has been strangled to death and the founder's granddaughter has taken a fatal...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F HART

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The seekers

    The seekers2017

    by Wanda E Brunstetter

    Series: Amish Cooking Class Series - #1

    (1,331)

    Summary: "Married for eight years with no children to help fill her days, Heidi Troyer cooks up the idea of teaching classes in the art of Amish cuisine in her Holmes County, Ohio, home. But it is a recipe...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F BRUNSTETTER

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The love goddess' cooking school

    The love goddess' cooking school2010

    by Melissa Senate

    (5,379)

    Summary: Holly Maguire's grandmother Camilla was the Love Goddess of Blue Crab Island, Maine--a Milanese fortune-teller who could predict the right man for you, and whose Italian cooking was rumored to save...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F SENATE

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Skinny bitch in love : a novel

    Skinny bitch in love : a novel2013

    by Kim Barnouin

    Series: Skinny Bitch Series

    (607)

    Summary: "Clementine Cooper is an ambitious 26-year-old sous-chef at a hot vegan restaurant in Santa Monica. Clementine has worked hard for her position and earned a promotion over a backstabbing fellow...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F BARNOUIN

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • The school of essential ingredients

    The school of essential ingredients2009

    by Erica Bauermeister

    (22,409)

    Summary: Eight students gather in Lillian's Restaurant every Monday night for cooking class. It soon becomes clear, however, that each one seeks a recipe for something beyond the kitchen as Chef Lillian, a...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F BAUERMEISTER

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Holiday grind

    Holiday grind2009

    by Cleo Coyle

    Series: Coffeehouse Series - #k.8

    (4,355)

    Summary: Clare's grown very fond of Alfred Glockner, the part-time comic and genuinely jolly charity Santa who's been using her coffeehouse as a place to warm his mittens. When she finds him gunned down in a...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F COYLE

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Bone appetit

    Bone appetit2010

    by Carolyn Haines

    Series: Mississippi Delta Mysteries

    (1,586)

    Summary: In the midst of a cook-off at a posh spa in Mississippi, southern PI Sarah Booth Delaney gets embroiled in a juicy murder when the beauty contest/cook-off's top contender gets poisoned.

    BOOK

    Call #: F HAINES

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Billionaire blend

    Billionaire blend2013

    by Cleo Coyle

    Series: Coffeehouse Series - #13

    (2,524)

    Summary: "When a car bomb nearly kills tech whiz Eric Thorner, Clare comes to his aid and receives a priceless thank you. Not only does the billionaire buy her a barista's dream espresso machine, he hires her...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F COYLE

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Murder with fried chicken and waffles

    Murder with fried chicken and waffles2015

    by A. L. Herbert

    Series: Mahalia Watkins Soul Food Series - #1

    (834)

    Summary: Halia Watkins, the owner of a well-loved soul food restaurant in Prince George's County, Maryland, investigates after a smooth-talking, shady entrepreneur turns up murdered in her kitchen, right next to her cast iron frying pan.

    BOOK

    Call #: F HERBERT

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Murder with macaroni and cheese

    Murder with macaroni and cheese2016

    by A. L. Herbert

    Series: Mahalia Watkins Soul Food Series - #2

    (450)

    Summary: When the organizing committee for her upcoming high school reunion desperately needs a caterer, Halia agrees to help out. Soon she's serving up her signature macaroni and cheese and famous chicken...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: F HERBERT

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details

  • Murder with collard greens and hot sauce

    Murder with collard greens and hot sauce2019

    by A. L. Herbert

    Series: Mahalia Watkins Soul Food Mystery - #3

    (230)

    Summary: Mahalia's Sweet Tea boasts the most flavorful soul food in all of Prince George's county, Maryland. But as events at the beauty industry's leading trade show turn ugly, owner Halia Watkins needs to bite into an unsavory new item on the menu--murder!

    BOOK

    Call #: F HERBERT

    Location: Adult Fiction

    copies in: 1 of 1 details