The Library will be closed Monday, May 28th in observance of Memorial Day.

Search

 
Format:  Books  |   E-Audiobooks  |   E-Books
Refine
1 - 4 of 4 results
  • When breath becomes air

    When breath becomes air2016

    by Paul Kalanithi

    (222985)

    Summary: "For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer...  more »

    BOOK

    Call #: BK CLUB 616.9942 KAL

    Location: Adult Nonfiction,Book Club

    copies in: 5 of 24 details

  • When breath becomes air [large print]

    When breath becomes air2016

    by Paul Kalanithi

    (227424)

    Summary: At the age of 36, on the verge of a completing a decade's worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi's health began to falter. He started losing weight and was wracked by waves of...  more »

    LARGE PRINT

    Call #: LP 616.9942 KAL

    Location: Large Print Nonfiction

    copies in: 0 of 1 details

  • When Breath Becomes Air

    When Breath Becomes Air2016

    by Paul Kalanithi

    (222985)

    Summary: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer...  more »

    EBOOK

    checking availability...

  • When Breath Becomes Air

    When Breath Becomes Air2016

    by Paul Kalanithi

    (222985)

    Summary: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer...  more »

    E-AUDIOBOOK

    checking availability...

  • 5k For Karen

    This family-friendly spring road run held in honor of Karen Coaldrake is administered by the Johnston Public Library Foundation with proceeds benefiting the Johnston Public Library and the Dragon Scholarship Fund Committee.

    Learn More / Register