Up Jumps The Devil

Up Jumps The Devil


Series: Deborah Knott Series


copies in: 1 of 1

place hold (0)


The fourth entry in the critically acclaimed series by the Edgar Award-winning author follows North Carolina's Judge Deborah Knott on a Thanksgiving Day investigation into the murder of a man from her father's moonshine-making past.The three best things about Margaret Maron's series of mysteries starring Judge Deborah Knott are the setting (a small North Carolina town threatened by prosperity), the plots (lots of big and little stories that usually got all twisted together), and Judge Knott herself -- a realistic blend of toughness and compassion. In her new outing, Maron brings the action very close to home: a handsome drifter who was briefly Deborah's husband during her flaming youth is the chief suspect in a murder, and the land which her father amassed from his profits as a bootlegger is in danger of being sold for tract housing. (To catch up with previous Knott adventures, try Bootlegger's Daughter and Shooting at Loons. - Amazon
Call Number Location Status Due Date
F MARONAdult FictionIn

Details & Subjects

Publication, Distribution, etc. :

New York : Mysterious Press, 1996.



Physical Description :

278 p. ; 24 cm.

Notes :

IJOH000019063B 9/96 20.00

Subjects :