Dead End In Norvelt

Dead End In Norvelt


Series: Norvelt Series


copies in: 1 of 1

place hold (0)


In the historic town of Norvelt, Pennsylvania, twelve-year-old Jack Gantos spends the summer of 1962 grounded for various offenses until he is assigned to help an elderly neighbor with a most unusual chore involving the newly dead, molten wax, twisted promises, Girl Scout cookies, underage driving, lessons from history, typewriting, and countless bloody noses.
Call Number Location Status Due Date
J F GANTOSJuvenile FictionIn

Details & Subjects

Edition Statement :

1st ed.

Publication, Distribution, etc. :

New York : Farrar Straus Giroux, 2011.



Physical Description :

341 p. ; 22 cm.

Subjects :