The library building is currently closed due to Covid-19. Visit our homepage for more information.

Missing, Presumed Dead

Missing, Presumed Dead

by

Book

copies in: 1 of 1

place hold (0)

(522)

"With a touch, Lexi can sense how and when someone will die. Some say it's a gift. But to Lexi it's a curse--one that keeps her friendless and alone. All that changes when Lexi foresees the violent death of a young woman, Jane, outside a club. Jane doesn't go to the afterlife quietly. Her ghost remains behind, determined to hunt down her murderer, and she needs Lexi's help. In life, Jane was everything Lexi is not--outgoing, happy, popular. But in death, all Jane wants is revenge. Lexi will do anything to help Jane, to make up for the fact that she didn't--couldn't--save Jane's life, and to keep this beautiful ghost of a girl by her side for as long as possible. Emma Berquist's second novel is a haunting and atmospheric murder mystery that tackles themes of depression, loneliness, love, and identity. This high-concept novel is for fans of Holly Black's The Coldest Girl in Coldtown and Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series." -- Publisher description
Call Number Location Status Due Date
YA F BERQUISTYA FictionIn

Details & Subjects

Edition Statement :

First edition.

ISBN :

0062642812

Physical Description :

369 pages ; 22 cm

Subjects :
Genres :