The Obelisk Gate

The Obelisk Gate


Series: Broken Earth Series - #2


copies in: 1 of 1

place hold (0)


""Intricate and extraordinary." - New York Times on The Fifth Season (A New York Times Notable Book of 2015) The second novel in a new fantasy trilogy by Hugo, Nebula & World Fantasy Award nominated author N.K. Jemisin. THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS... FOR THE LAST TIME. The season of endings grows darker, as civilization fades into the long cold night. Essun -- once Damaya, once Syenite, now avenger -- has found shelter, but not her daughter. Instead there is Alabaster Tenring, destroyer of the world, with a request. But if Essun does what he asks, it would seal the fate of the Stillness forever. Far away, her daughter Nassun is growing in power - and her choices will break the world. For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out: The Inheritance Trilogy The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms The Broken Kingdoms The Kingdom of Gods The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition) Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction) The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella) Dreamblood Duology The Killing Moon The Shadowed Sun The Broken Earth The Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk Gate." -- Provided by publisher
Call Number Location Status Due Date
F JEMISINAdult FictionIn

Details & Subjects

Edition Statement :

First edition.

Series :

The broken earth ; bk. 2

Publication, Distribution, etc. :

New York, NY : Orbit, 2016.



Physical Description :

433 pages : map ; 21 cm.

Subjects :
Genres :